Matt Howe Hits Hole-in-One at the Wells Fargo Golf Classic

on .

One hundred and forty golfers spent a beautiful Thursday afternoon playing in the Wells Fargo Golf Classic, which was held at the Sycuan Resort Golf Course in El Cajon. Participants received a gourmet lunch and then headed off to the links for a shotgun start. After 18 holes, the team of Kent Trimble, Ron Roberts, Chuck Lindsay and Scott Alevy won the tournament's shamble format while the team of Bo Cunningham, Jon Erickson, John Casey and Rick Hollowell won the tournament's scramble format.

After the tournament, players made their way to the clubhouse for the evening cocktail reception, which included a silent auction and the announcement of the raffle prize winners.

All of the golfers received an iPod Shuffle for participating in the event and although many players walked away with various raffle prizes and auction items, Matt Howe was the day's big winner. Howe hit a hole-in-one on the sixth hole to win a seven day trip to Auckland, New Zealand.

Terms of Use & Privacy Policy  |  FAQ  |  RedCoat Center  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us

© 2013 The Official Website of The National University Holiday Bowl
The National University Holiday Bowl is a sponsored activity of the City of San Diego,
County of San Diego, and Port of San Diego.

All team names and logos are registered trademarks of the teams and companies indicated.
No logos, photographs or graphics on this site may be reproduced without written permission. All rights reserved.
Website Development and Internet Marketing Consulting by Brand5, a division of The Five Eight Group, Inc.