Wells Fargo Golf Classic a Success in the Books for 2010

on .

Image A near full-field of golfers grabbed their clubs and took to the par-72 Oak Glen Course at Sycuan Golf Resort on Monday, June 7th and raised funds for the non-profit Bridgepoint Education Holiday Bowl.

While most were veteran players of the tournament, it was a duo of new participants who joined a couple of old hands to claim the 2010 event championship. Richard DiMaggio and Deacon Nausler teamed with Bridgepoint Education Holiday Bowl members, Tim Budniewski and Ron Moreno to card a winning net score of 46. Their gross score in the best ball scramble was 61.

Other tournament winners include:
Closest to the Pin – Bill Geppert
Straightest Drive – Lance Kruse
Longest Putt – Jerry Brown
Men’s Longest Drive – Tim Fox
Women’s Longest Drive – Sandy Mills

Major sponsors included Wells Fargo, the Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation, Senior Resource Group, LM Capital Group, EDCO Disposal Corporation, San Diego Business Journal, XX Sports Radio and Bridgepoint Education. The event was chaired by Del Lewis.

Terms of Use & Privacy Policy  |  FAQ  |  RedCoat Center  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us

© 2013 The Official Website of The National University Holiday Bowl
The National University Holiday Bowl is a sponsored activity of the City of San Diego,
County of San Diego, and Port of San Diego.

All team names and logos are registered trademarks of the teams and companies indicated.
No logos, photographs or graphics on this site may be reproduced without written permission. All rights reserved.
Website Development and Internet Marketing Consulting by Brand5, a division of The Five Eight Group, Inc.